The Irondequoit Fire Department is a member of the Monroe County 1st Battalion.

The 1st Battalion covers the Irondequoit and Webster areas. The following fire departments make up the 1st Battalion.

  • The Irondequoit Fire Department (formally Ridge Culver & Laurelton)
  • The Point Pleasant Fire Department
  • The Sea Breeze Fire Department
  • The St. Paul Boulevard Fire Department
  • The Webster Fire Department
  • The West Webster Fire Department
  • The Union Hill Fire Department (dissolved on December 31, 2019)

All of the listed fire departments have their own ambulance corps or work with an outside agency. Monroe Ambulance houses a rig inside St. Paul’s fire station. Ambulance service for Laurelton & Ridge Culver is provided by Irondequoit Ambulance. Webster’s ambulance service is provided by Webster Emergency Medical Service (W.E.M.S.). Although the Webster FD & the Penfield FD have created the North East Joint Fire District, Penfield is part of the 3rd Battalion. 

The Union Hill Fire Department & Ambulance Service was dissolved on 12/31/2019. Their district was absorbed by Ontario County, W.E.M.S & The North East Joint Fire District.

The Ridge Culver & Laurelton Fire Departments merged on May 16th, 2022 to become the Irondequoit Fire Department.

Below is a map of the 1st Battalion’s coverage area. Click on the map for a magnified view.